Cisco Spark

Lock and Unlock a Cisco Spark Room

You can lock your group rooms if you have a paid Cisco Spark subscription. When you lock a room, you become the room moderator.

In a locked room, only the moderator can perform these tasks.
  • Add and remove participants
  • Edit the room title
  • Unlock the room
  • Assign and unassign Moderators
  • Remove other Moderators
  • Delete other people's messages and content from the room
You can see if a room is locked and who the moderators are in the Room Details.

Before You Begin
  • You must have a paid Cisco Spark subscription.
  • Your private 1-to-1 conversations don't have a lock option.
  • If there is more than one room moderator, you must remove the other moderators before you can unlock the room.
  • You can't lock rooms that are a part of a team. You must first move the room out of the team. Read more.
Steps
  1. To lock a room, do one of the following:
    • Android - Above the conversation area, tap the three-dot action menu, select Room Details, and then tap the lock icon.
    • iPad, iPhone - Above the conversation area, tap the information icon , and then in the Room Details, tap the lock icon.
    • Mac, Web, Windows - Above the conversation area, click the information icon , and then select  Lock room.
  2. To unlock a Room, do one of the following:
    • Android, iPad, iPhone - In the Room Details, tap the lock icon again.
    • Mac, Web, Windows - Above the conversation area, click the information icon , and then select Lock room again. The blue highlight is removed from the lock icon.

Did you find this article helpful?