Cisco Spark

Spaces and Teams

Create a Team

Teams help you keep everything organized by categorizing multiple spaces under a common theme. Teams are great for a consistent group of people who are going to be working on something for a long time. For exam...

Read Article

Join a Team Space

Team Spaces When you're added to a team, you automatically get added to the General space. But, then you can view and join any other spaces that are part of the team too. Windows, Mac, iPhone, and iPad A...

Read Article

Add People to a Space

You can add people to a Cisco Spark space whether they work at your company or not. If they aren't already signed up to Cisco Spark, they'll get an email invite to join. You can add people to a space that alrea...

Read Article

Join a Team

The only way to join a team in Cisco Spark is if a moderator adds you to it. Sometimes you'll just get added to a team because you're part of a project or department. Or, if you know about a team because someon...

Read Article

Join a Space

You'll automatically join a space when someone who's already a member of it adds you to it. Or, if the space is locked, a moderator needs to add you. If you know about a space you want to join, you can reach o...

Read Article

People, Spaces, and Teams

In the Cisco Spark app, all your work takes place within spaces where you can send messages, make calls, have video meetings, share files, and whiteboard. You can choose from three types of spaces: people, spac...

Read Article

Roles on Teams and Spaces

When you're using teams and spaces in the Cisco Spark app, what you can do in the spaces can vary, depending on your role. Depending on the projects you're working on, you'll probably take on several of these r...

Read Article

Update a Team Name

When you create a team in the Cisco Spark app, you give it a name. It could be a project name, a functional group name, or an event name. As you start discussing, you gain clarity on the purpose of the team. C...

Read Article

Make Archived Teams or Spaces Active Again

You can restore a team, or a space on a team, after you archive them. You might need to restore a team or space after you archive it because you thought the work was done, but more has come up. Or perhaps you j...

Read Article

Restrict Access to a Space

At times you may want to limit who can read and participate in some discussions. You must be the moderator of a space or team to be able to restrict access to it. You can restrict access to a space or a team in...

Read Article