Cisco Spark

Delete Messages and Files

If you're in a rush to respond to someone's message, you might mistype or send the wrong file. Don't worry because you can delete your own messages and files you shared, after you've sent them. If you're a moderator in a space, you can delete anybody's messages or content from the space.
 
When you delete a message or file, no one will be able to see them anymore. However, if someone has saved your files to their computer, they'll still be able to access them that way.  


 

Windows and Mac

  1. Hover over your sent message or file.
  2. Select the delete icon. The content is removed and a note is added that you deleted the message.


 

Android, iPhone, and iPad

  1. Long press the message or file.
  2. Select Delete. The content is removed and a note is added that you deleted the message.


 

Web

  1. Select the message or file.
  2. In the Message Action menu, select Delete. The content is removed and a note is added that you deleted the message.

Did you find this article helpful?